Friday, December 04, 2009

2010 -- World Cup Draw

Tonight, we find out the Groups for the World Cup, perhaps unfortunately Australia and New Zealand can not be in the same group. The way the draw will work is that the 32 countries participanting in the cup are divided into 4 pots of 8 teams.

Pot A (seeded teams): South Africa (hosts), Brazil, Spain, Netherlands, Italy, Germany, Argentina, England.
Pot B (Asia, Oceania, Concacaf): Australia, Japan, Korea DPR, Korea Republic, Honduras, Mexico, USA, New Zealand.
Pot C (Africa, South America): Algeria, Cameroon, Cote d'Ivoire, Ghana, Nigeria, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay.
Pot D (Europe): Denmark, France, Greece, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland,

Can you imagine the headlines if Italy or England are drawn into the Australia's group. As for NZ, I don't really mind :-)

No comments:

Post a Comment